Saturday, April 28, 2012

Firefly Beach by Meira Pentermann
Released: March 2012

Firefly Beach is Meira Pentermann's second novel. Her first novel, Nine-Tenths, was released in September 2011.

Dreamworld's Synopsis 

Following a divorce from her husband, and her mother's recent death, Beth LaMonte is looking forward to a fresh start when she moves from Albuquerque, New Mexico to a small coastal town in Maine named Virginia Point. Shortly after moving into her new place, Beth notices a firefly flitting about in and out of her home, which becomes aggravating and slightly terrifying. However, Beth's curiosity wins over, and she follows the firefly down to the nearby beach. It is there that Beth discovers an old diary written by a young woman years earlier in 1975.

Sunday, April 15, 2012

This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers
Release Date: June 2012

This is Not a Test is the 4th novel by young-adult novelist Courtney Summers.

Dreamworld's Synopsis

In the near future, teenager Sloane Price is ready for her life to end. Her mother has died, her older sister Lily has abandoned her, and her father is an abusive, violent monster. Sloane is nearly relieved when a zombie apocalypse threatens to wipe out the rest of the living humans in her town, yet is compelled to flee for safety. Sloane then spends the next several weeks locked inside of her high school with 5 other students hiding from zombies. It is there inside the high school that Sloane realizes that she still has reasons to fight for survival.