Saturday, July 28, 2012

Rule of Three by Kelly Jamieson
Ebook Release: February 2012
Paperback Release: January 2013

To all fans of erotic romance: You'll really dig Kelly Jamieson's Rule of Three! I personally enjoy the occasional erotica novel here and there, but this author's style is so hot, I've already got her other titles added to my reading wish list.

The book cover for Rule of Three suggests that a woman (who's got to be no other than the infamous actress Hayden Panettiere, although this info hasn't been published anywhere online yet) is involved with two men in a threesome triangle.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Iced Chiffon by Duffy Brown
Release Date: October 2012

Iced Chiffon is the first book in a new cozy mystery series by Duffy Brown. The series takes place in Savannah, Georgia, with the theme of "Consignment Shop," and features amateur sleuth Reagan Summerside.

Reagan is working hard to financially recover from an ugly divorce that left her with nearly penniless, with the exception of a bundle of designer clothes and high-end goods. Only 32 years old, Reagan is feeling bitter toward her showy, realtor ex-husband Hollis Beaumont, who left her for his "Cupcake" - a ditzy woman half his age and with an eye on his pocketbook. In an effort to pull her life back together, Reagan turns a portion of her home into a consignment shop.

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Italian for Beginners by Kristin Harmel
Released: August 2009

Renowned journalist and travel expert Kristin Harmel has written a total of seven novels as of this writing - Italian for Beginners is Harmel's fifth novel.

Dreamworld's Synopsis

Thirty-four-year-old Cat Connelly has always been consistent and careful with her lifestyle, especially since her mother ran off years ago and left Cat with the responsibility of helping her father raise her younger sister and run the household. After Cat's mother had returned home years later, then passed away shortly after, Cat can't help but feel that something major is still missing from her life.

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Busy Body by M.C. Beaton
Released: October 2010

M.C. Beaton (AKA Marion Chesney) is the author of the acclaimed Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin cozy mystery series. Busy Body is the twenty-first novel in Beaton's Agatha Raisin series.

Dreamworld's Synopsis

It's Christmas time once again, and Agatha Raisin has fled her cozy Cotswold town of Carsely to enjoy a "perfect" Christmas holiday in peace. As Agatha traipses around in Corsica attempting to enjoy her holiday, an officer from the Health and Safety Board named John Sunday is terrorizing Agatha's neighbors back in Carsely. Apparently, the residents' Christmas decorations and activities have been deemed too dangerous by the Scrooge-like Sunday, and Christmas in Carsely has all but come to a halt.