Saturday, June 30, 2012

Fighting Fate by Louise Clark
Released: April 2012

Louise Clark is the author of six historical and contemporary romance novels, all of which will soon be re-released into e-book and print formats. Fighting Fate is Clark's seventh novel.

Dreamworld's Synopsis

Faith Hamilton is a beautiful, young, and dedicated office worker who spends much of her spare time with her mother and sister. In addition to these very attractive qualities, Faith has another special, secretive ability - one that allows her to draw her family's ancestors from the past and into the present. Aware that her unique ability may cause her to seem freakish and rejected by the men she dates, Faith sticks to her solo lifestyle.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Everything Must Go by Elizabeth Flock
Released: November 2006

Elizabeth Flock is the bestselling author of the acclaimed Me and Emma, and is soon releasing its follow-up entitled What Happened to My Sister in August 2012. Everything Must Go is Flock's third novel.

Dreamworld's Synopsis

Henry Powell leads a comfortable, though predictable and mostly unsatisfying life. Residing in the sleepy Connecticut town he grew up in, Henry has been spending his days as a salesman in Baxter's clothing store, which has kept Henry employed dating back to his teenage years. Lacking a love-life and taking care of his alcoholic mother on a daily basis, Henry consistently daydreams of better days - back when his family was a real, happy family, and when he was the star of his high school football team.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper

Photo by
Released: February 2011

How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf is the first book in the "Naked Werewolf" series by Molly Harper. Harper is also the author of the "Nice Girls" series and several other romantic paranormal comedies.

Dreamworld's Synopsis

Mo Wenstein has recently moved from her hometown in Mississippi to Grundy, Alaska, for a fresh, new start after a failed engagement. Although Mo is feeling a bit skeptical about her decision at first, she is intent on turning her small log cabin into a home, and making friends with the local residents.

Friday, June 8, 2012

The Troupe by Robert Jackson Bennett

photo courtesy of
February 2012

Robert Jackson Bennett has won multiple awards for his novels, including the Shirley Jackson Award, the Sydney J. Bounds Newcomer Award, and the Edgar Award. The Troupe is Bennett's third novel.

George Carole is a talented, 16-year-old pianist searching for the father he's never met after having lost his mother at childbirth. In an effort to locate his father—a man he believes to be the infamous vaudeville troupe leader Heironomo Silenus—George joins the vaudeville industry with hopes of coming one step closer to a reunion with his father.

Saturday, June 2, 2012

The Glasswrights' Progress by Mindy L. Klasky

glasswrights progress

Released: July 2001

The Glasswrights' Progress is the 2nd book in the Glasswrights' Guild series by Mindy Klasky. This series is fantastic! I can't say I'm the biggest fan of the fantasy genre, but this series is truly original.

The Glasswrights' Progress picks up two years after the glasswrights' apprentice Rani Trader moves into the royal palace in the kingdom of Morenia. Feeling happy and secure for the first time in a long while, 15-year-old Rani plans to rebuild the glasswrights' guild, which had dissolved after the previous heir to the throne was assassinated by a secret brotherhood. However, Rani's dreams are put on hold when she is kidnapped by King Hal's younger brother Bashi and taken to another land under the reign of the very sick, twisted, and demented King Sin-Hazar.